The best thing to do if this happens to you is first and foremost to log in to your Blogger Dashboard. I used to do that by clicking the little B at the top of my home page but that isn't there of course if you get the removal message. So I have now put my dashboard onto my favourites bar. When you do click on it, it will ask you to log in and then will ask for a captcha to be completed plus your password again. On each occasion this has restored the blog - which can be seen by the world again.
This is an absolute pain - particularly if you are in the middle of a linky party. Once I was off the air for almost 12 hours because it happened around bed time and I didn't know until the next morning. Arggghh!
If you ever get that message, it would be fantastic if you emailed me to let me know!
I guess I shouldn't be too critical of Google and Blogger - it is a free service after all!


